Skijam 2008 Torrents

I’m gonna be adding the torrents to my recordings of ski jam here.
when ski jam is over I may come blogging but for now I just want to get these seeds out.

Ski jam Day 1
South Austin Jug Band 2008-01-11 torrent
Drew Emmitt Band 2008-01-11 torrent

First night has a damed chatty audience.. hopefully skijam fans will start to focus on the concert and not the conversation. IMO the bands failed to engage the audience.

Ski jam Day 2
New Monsoon 2008-01-12 torrent
North Mississippi All-Stars 2008-01-12 torrent

Recordings sound much better the second day. The bands were ripping and the tent was packed. A totally different feel from the previous evening.

Ski jam Day 3
The Dirty Dozen Brass Band 2008-01-13 torrent
Honkytonk Homeslice 2008-01-13 torrent

Solid performance from The Dirty Dozen with a very tight sound and some Mardi Gras flair. A great recording with some very nice audience participation. Honkytonk Homeslice.. well.. was better than last year.

Ski jam Day 4
Back Door Slam 2008-01-14 torrent
Tea Leaf Green 2008-01-14 torrent

Oh yea the day of Ski Jam that I have been waiting for, Back Door Slam and Tea Leaf Green! The tent was a bit empty at the beginning of the evening then Back Door Slam surprised everyone with some sick blues. Tea Leaf Green fallowed up with some sick ass jams.

Here are a few of my highlights.
[display_podcast] Please if you listen one of these, comment on it! Let me know what *you* think.

2 thoughts on “Skijam 2008 Torrents

  1. Thanks for the recording, phrog.

    North Mississippi All Stars Setlist

    Disc 1

    01. Shake
    02. Soldier
    03. Freedom Highway
    04. Mean Ol’ Wind Died Down
    05. Run On > Goin Down South
    06. Keep The Devil Down
    07. I Don’t Live Today
    08. Stay All Night > Lord Have Mercy > Stay All Night
    09. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
    10. Po Black Maddie > Skinny Woman > Po Black Maddie
    11. No Mo

    Disc 2

    01. Shake Em On Down
    02. Some Kind Of Wonderful
    03. The Meeting
    04. Make Me Down A Pallet On Your Floor
    05. If You’s A Viper
    06. I’m Leavin’

  2. Back Door Slam set list:

    Disc 1
    1) Takes a Real Man
    2) Outside Women Blues
    3) Heavy on My Mind
    4) What In The World (Willie Dixon)
    5) Riding with the King (John Hiatt)
    6) Too Late
    7) Gotta Leave
    8) Cool Stay
    9) Back Door Slam (Robert Cray)
    10) Hoochie Coochie Man(Willie Dixon)
    11) Come Home
    12) It’ll All Come Around
    13) Red House (Hendrix)

    Disc 2
    1) Been Down So Long (The Doors)
    2) Going To My Hometown (Rory Gallagher)

    Thanks again for taping them and getting it out there!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *